Clear eyes, full hearts.

Everyone deserves a happy place,
A comfort zone,
A place they can truly call home,
Where time stands still, frozen.

Everyone deserves a happy song,
A melody so sweet,
So sweet and sugary, crusting over,
To draw you out of misery.

Everyone deserves a happy memory,
A soft, warm image,
Soothing as the winter sun,
To which you recline happily,
Undisturbed, in peace and calm.

Everyone deserves a happy voice,
Voice sounding as happy as,
Pitter patter on the rooftop during rains,
Voice that can reach to you,
And bring you back from horrid pains.

Everyone deserves to be happy,
To not have discarded dreams,
To not have shattered glass,
Inside their hearts, inside their eyes.

Everyone deserves to be happy,
So they always happy dance,
In rain, in sunlight, in moonshine,
With hearts full, and
Stomachs hurting from laughter.

Everyone deserves to be happy,
So happy that tears of joy,
Come rolling down, changing,
Transforming, inspiring.

Everyone deserves to be happy,
Everyone needs to be happy,
The world can’t take more Sad,
The world can’t take more Cruel.

The world needs kindness,
I need kindness, kindness and sunshine, warmth, knowing I have,
Another day, another soul to share it with, to pass it along.

Don’t let the tears reel you in,
Don’t let what hurt you break you,
Don’t let the pain control you,
Rise, rise above.

Rise above, away from the madness,
Fly above, away from the pain,
So what if it’s about to rain,
Again, dont be scared, fly away.

But please don’t cry,
Fly, try, and you will,
I don’t want more Sad,
I can’t take more Sad,
I won’t make more Sad.

Everyone deserves to be happy,
Everyone deserves a different story,
You are worthy of a different story,
I am worthy of a happy story.

Find that happy place,
That happy song, that happy memory,
Some warmth, some sunshine,
Some warmth for the cold nights.

Don’t stop till you find it,
I promise it will be worth it.
I want to see you happy,
I want to see you smile.

Smile, baby and prove me wrong,
Prove me wrong, for I have
believed in cruel, in evil, for too long.
Prove to me that happy exists.

Please someone,
Tell me that I am wrong.
Tell me that I am wrong.

Leave a Reply

