Start. Start now. Start anew.

image

Let me begin by asking you this million dollar question. What, according to you, is the right time to start something new? Is it a Monday? Or is it the 1st of a new month? Or is it a new year?

Well, let me also answer this. (I’m cool, like that)

There is no right time or a moment for anything. Just like there is no right person, or right anything. Everything and everyone is imperfect.

Let me tell you how this blog came into existence. Like everybody else whose survival strategy includes reading and writing through all the crap, blogging featured right at the top of my New Year resolutions. (Which, by the way, are getting fulfilled, thank you for asking)

But even after days and months of willing myself to begin, I never came across one right moment. I had a hundred reasons to postpone it. (Again, I’m a PROcrastinator) I also had several good reasons to start, but they never seemed enough. I thought when the right moment comes, I’ll be ready, and it’ll happen. Then just last week, I had a free lecture and a lot of pent up anger. So I started reading this blog and I thought to myself, “Hey, I can write this better.” Modesty becomes me, right? 😡

Anyhow, so I installed WordPress and started typing. I didn’t know what I was writing about, and after a while it just became something and I posted it. Hallelujah! Before I knew it, I had a blog to myself. Literally the only thinking done during this process was choosing between WordPress and Blogspot.

The bottom line is, there is NO RIGHT TIME to begin anything. The moment right now is just as perfect. So if there is a class you wanted to join, do it. If there is a sport or a language you want to learn, just do it. Because the deal is, by willing yourself to wait, you’re delaying this amazing life that awaits you. Do something brilliant, do it your way. For others, or for yourselves, doesn’t matter. Just do something other than wasting time away. What’s good in being a lazybum, anyway?
Do something your future self will thank you for. Don’t leave room for “What Ifs”. Belive me, these words have the power to haunt you for the rest of your life.

If you’re anything like me, you might not have it all figured out. You might not have a plan. But if you’re anything like me, you’ll not stop trying. If you don’t know where you’re going, first step in any direction is fine. As long as you take that first step. All I hope is that you have the courage to begin again. Begin fresh.

Tallyho!

Leave a Reply

